关于我们

国家背景

中国

自中国科技部1988年“火炬计划”启动以来,已有逾160家高新技术园区在中国各地成功设立,并日益成为国家创新、城市化以及经济发展的动力源头。

惊人的数据显示,火炬计划下的项目产值占据中国生产总值11%,超过10%的国家产业总值,接近16%的中国对外出口总额。更重要的是,火炬计划属下园区已经成为当地社区经济增长、促进就业和财富创造的推动引擎。火炬园区创造的价值往往占据所在城市产业总值的三分之一,有些甚至占据超过20%的当地国民生产总值。

最新数据显示,国家级火炬计划园区共容纳51764家入驻企业,当中将近有8000家企业年创收超过1亿人民币。入驻企业科研投资金额总计5379亿人民币,成为中国创新体系的重要组成部分。火炬计划成功培植了许多享誉世界,家喻户晓的中国创新品牌,如阿里巴巴、百度、联想、中兴、华为、海信、海尔等。

澳大利亚

中国目前是澳大利亚最大的双向贸易合作伙伴,每年创造总值约1600亿澳元。中澳自由贸易协定于2015年获得批准,为两国互补经济的强势发展奠定了坚实的基础。双方政府都积极寻求经济合作模式,以促进各自在全球领域的全面发展。

澳大利亚政府近日宣布启动国家创新与科学计划,侧重关注创新与科研在促进社会经济发展以及澳大利亚国家转型过程中所发挥的重要作用。高校科研将成为国家转型的核心。

为科研提供额外战略投资是创新发展的必要条件,但这是远远不够的。为实现更大的回报,澳大利亚需要刺激创业激情,加强产业和高校之间的学术对接。在新南威尔士大学设立中澳火炬科技园区,将提供一个显著的机遇,融合经济与创新发展议程,引领双边关系发展的“新常态”,重置我们对实体贸易的依赖以及长远知识合作伙伴关系的关注。

愿景

新南威尔士大学正在促进中澳关系发展迈向一个重要台阶。在中澳政府的支持下,将中国创新的生态体系 ——“火炬”科技园区的模式引领到澳大利亚。

坐落于澳大利亚新南威尔士大学这样一所国际性大学校园的火炬创新园区将成为创业人员的理想场所——体现了中澳双方的密切合作。

这一愿景得到了澳大利亚总理马尔科姆·特恩布尔和中国国务院总理李克强的大力支持。2016年4月14日,新南威尔士大学和中国科技部在北京人民大会堂举行签署仪式,中澳两国总理出席并见证这一历史性时刻。

项目一期:旗⁠舰⁠合⁠作⁠项⁠目 2016- 2020

合同研究

  • 氢能存储技术
  • 可抗恶劣气候的电缆技术
  • 废水处理与资源回收

启动原型孵化器

  • 石墨烯电缆的高级研发和原型制造
  • 太阳能企业巨头联合体对新南威尔士大学太阳能产业研究中心的投资

项目二期: 十⁠年⁠创⁠新⁠蓝⁠图

  • 到2022年,我们将打造出一个占地3.5万平方米的世界一流创新园区
  • 成为5-10家主要中国企业在澳大利亚的研发基地
  • 成为支持近百家中国及澳大利亚中小型企业的科技企业孵化器

学生创业

新南威尔士大学在上海启迪之星创新创业中心建立新的创新与创业中心,用于孵化技术、支持员工/学生创业

新南威尔士大学: 2025⁠战⁠略⁠宏⁠图

2015年10月,新南威尔士大学公布了全新战略宏图,致力于深化与政府、企业以及社区团体的合作,引领科技成功转化,促进社会进步和经济繁荣。

通过知识交流,我们致力于:

  • 把新南威尔士大学建设成一所深度参与产业合作的世界领先大学
  • 构建有效的“产业 -教职工-学生”创新创业生态体系
  • 打造全球联盟,让知识交流造福全球

作为具有开创性、连接全球的创新园区,新南威尔士大学火炬创新园区将把世界各地的产业、中小型企业、企业家、投资者和决策人共同汇聚到我们的校园。

了解《2025战略》详情

中国火炬计划成就
接近
16
%
中国对外出口总额
超过
10
%
国家产业总值
占据
11
%
中国生产总值
申请成为合⁠作⁠伙⁠伴
联系我们

About Us

National Context

China

Since its inception by the Ministry of Science and Technology in 1988, the ‘China Torch Program’ has created over 160 high tech zones across China and more importantly become the engine room of innovation, urbanisation and economic growth.

The statistics are staggering: the Torch Program is responsible for over 11% of China’s entire GDP, more than 10% of the country’s total industrial value and close to 16% of China’s total foreign exports. Importantly, Torch Parks have become engines of economic growth driving jobs and wealth creation in their local communities – Torch Parks typically account for a third of the total industrial value of their host cities and often more than 20% of the local GDP.

The most recent statistics show the national-level Torch Parks are home to 51,764 tenant companies, of which almost 8,000 have annual revenues of more than RMB 100 million. Torch tenants invest RMB 537 billion in research and development forming a crucial part of China’s innovation system. The Torch Program has seeded many of the names that households all around the world today associate with Chinese innovation, entrepreneurship and quality such as Alibaba, Baidu, Lenovo, ZTE, Huawei, Hisense and Haier.

Australia

China is now Australia’s largest two way trading partner, valued at A$160 billion. In 2015 the China-Australia Free Trade Agreement was ratified, setting the scene for stronger growth between our highly complementary economies, with each government actively seeking collaborative economic initiatives to boost our respective competitiveness globally.

The Australian Government’s release of the National Innovation & Science Agenda has focused attention on the key role that innovation and research play in improving economic and social outcomes and in transforming Australia. University research lies at the heart of this transformation.

While additional strategic investment in research is a necessary condition for innovation, it is far from sufficient. To achieve even greater returns, Australia needs to stimulate entrepreneurialism and intensify knowledge exchange between universities and industry. The Sino-Australian Torch Science & Technology Park at UNSW offers a remarkable opportunity to bring together the economic and innovation agenda and bring about a ‘new normal’ in bilateral relations resetting our dependence on commodities and focusing on long-term knowledge partnerships.

The Vision

UNSW is championing a major step forward in Sino-Australian relations by launching an ambitious, government-backed initiative bringing the successful Chinese innovation ecosystem – the ‘Torch’ model of Science & Technology Parks to Australia.

The Torch Innovation Precinct at UNSW will be a premier destination for entrepreneurship – showcasing Chinese and Australian collaboration –  located at Australia’s Global University. 

This vision was endorsed by Australian Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull and Chinese Premier Li Keqiang at a special signing ceremony between UNSW and the Ministry of Science & Technology at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing on 14 April 2016.

Flagship Phase One Contracts: 2016-2020

Contract research

  • Hydrogen energy storage technology
  • Climate resistant power cable technology
  • Wastewater treatment and resource recovery

Prototype incubator launched

  • Advanced R&D and prototype manufacturing using graphene as an input in power cables
  • New consortium of solar companies to invest in UNSW's Solar Industrial Research Facility

Phase Two: Ten Year Blueprint for Innovation

  • By 2022, we will have created a new state-of-the-art 35,000 sqm innovation precinct.
  • An Australian R&D base for 5-10 major Chinese companies.
  • Technology Business Incubator to support up to 100 Chinese and Australian SMEs

Student Start-ups

New Innovation & Entrepreneurship Centre was established at TusStar Shanghai to incubate technology and support staff / student start-ups

UNSW: our 2025 strategy

In October 2015, UNSW published its new strategy committing to work with government, industry and the community in the translation of research activities into economic and social prosperity. 

Through knowledge exchange, we are committed to:

  • Building UNSW as a world-leading university for industry engagement
  • Creating an effective industry-staff-student ecosystem for innovation and entrepreneurship
  • Forging global alliances to ensure knowledge exchange contributes across the world

As a ground-breaking and internationally connected innovation precinct, Torch Innovation Precinct at UNSW will bring together industry, SMEs, entrepreneurs, investors and policy makers from around the world to our campus.

Read more about our 2025 strategy

Torch Program achievements
Close to
16
%
of China’s total foreign exports
More than
10
%
of China’s total industrial value
Over
11
%
of China’s entire GDP
Become a partner today
Contact us